Skip to content

ACSA Faculty Award Winners 

Each year, the ACSA (Association of Collegiate Schools of Architecture) gives Architectural Education Awards to recognize faculty for their excellence in architectural education and research.

The Department of Architecture is pleased to announce that Professor Vikramditya Prakash has been awarded an ACSA Distinguished Professor Award, and the team of Barbara Rodriguez and Catherine De Wolf, led by Associate Professor Kathrina Simonen, has been awarded the Technology | Architecture+Design (TAD) Research Contribution Award for their work “Benchmarking the Embodied Carbon of Buildings”. 

A full press release of the award can be read here.

The Distinguished Professor Award recognizes individuals that have had a positive, stimulating, and nurturing influence upon students over an extended period of time and/or teaching which inspired a generation of students who themselves have contributed to the advancement of architecture.

The Technology | Architecture + Design (TAD) Research Contribution Award recognizes researchers and leaders in the field of architecture who have made significant contributions to the application of technology in architecture and design.  (TAD) is a peer-reviewed international journal dedicated to the advancement of scholarship in the field of building technology, with a focus on the impact, translation and integration of technology in architecture and design.

Click on the link to read the full article, “Benchmarking the Embodied Carbon of Buildings“, authored by Kathrina Simonen, Barbara X. Rodriguez Droguett, & Catherine De Wolf. Further information about the team’s work and the Carbon Leadership forum can be found here.

Congratulations to Vikram and Kate on this recognition of their remarkable achievements and contributions to the field!